top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

6 tours you should attend in 2019

As everyone knows, I love music. Obviously, this would mean that I attend a good amount of concerts. With a new year in full swing, there will be many new tours beginning. That means music fans will have the opportunity to see some of their favorite bands live. There are hundreds of tours happening this year (if not more), but here are five tours that you won't want to miss.


1. The Midnight World Tour

The first tour on this list is actually one that I will be attending. This tour consists of three openers: With Confidence, super whatevr, and L.I.F.T. The headliner for this show is alternative band, Set It Off. This will be my third time seeing Set It Off and second time seeing With Confidence. Based off of the times in the past I saw them, I know this will be a fun tour. Both bands are great live and are also really great guys in general. I've also heard great things about the other two openers, so I'm very excited for this concert and urge everyone to go to their show at the Rex Theater in Pittsburgh on March 2nd. Tickets are still available and only about $22 with fees.




2. The Bandito Tour

This is a tour I am hoping to attend. Headlined by Twenty One Pilots, the Bandito Tour is definitely one nobody should miss. I've seen these guys three times now, and once was in their hometown of Columbus, Ohio. This tour has two dates in Columbus and one in Pittsburgh. The Pittsburgh date is on June 7th, and the Columbus dates are on June 29th and 30th. I definitely urge anyone that is a fan of this band to make the trip to Columbus to see them. It is a different experience than seeing them in a different city.



3. Pray For the Wicked Tour (Leg Two)

This next tour is a little different: it's a tour I wish I could have made it to. Unfortunately, the Cleveland date was sold out, and it was also in the dead of the polar vortex. However, for all of you out there that enjoy traveling, I highly recommend going to see Panic! At the Disco on tour. I've seen Panic a total of four times, and every time, they just get more enjoyable. Anyone that is a fan of this band and has the money should definitely attend this tour.



4. From the Screen to Your Stereo Tour

Anyone that wants a little taste of nostalgia should attend this tour. Headlining is rock band, New Found Glory. That name alone will take many people back to the early 2000's. Not only that, but pop punk band, Real Friends, is one of the openers. I saw Real Friends for the first time at Warped Tour this past summer, and they absolutely blew me away. This tour is coming both to Columbus and Cleveland. The shows are back to back, with the Cleveland date on June 14th, and the Columbus date being on June 15th.



5. Taking Back Sunday 20th Anniversary Tour

The title explains itself. Taking Back Sunday is yet another band that many people adored back in the day. The opener is one of my favorite bands: The Maine. The Maine just had their festival they have every two years: 8123 Fest. With the release of their album coming soon, it only makes sense that they would go on tour. Unfortunately, this tour isn't coming anywhere near this area. At least, that is the case for now. And, who knows? Once The Maine's album is out, they might do a headlining tour.



6. 25th Anniversary Warped Tour shows

Okay, so this last one isn't really a tour. There's only five dates: two in California, one in Cleveland, and two in New Jersey. While I only went to Warped Tour this past summer for the first time, it was still a huge part of my summer and I was so saddened to hear that it wouldn't be continuing. I urge anyone that loved Warped Tour as much as I did to attend one of these shows. The lineup for this "tour" won't be released until March 1st, so everyone has some time to save some money if they want to travel to a date.




31 views0 comments
bottom of page