top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

No Love For The Middle Child Releases Jaw Dropping New Track, "Pretty Little Lies"

On the 18th, I took a trip to Philadelphia for the first time ever. I went to see Set It Off, and one of their openers was No Love For the Middle Child. He had also opened on SIO's last tour, so I was excited to see him play again. Just like before, he put on an amazing show. During his set, he played an unreleased song, "Pretty Little Lies". I immediately fell in love with it and couldn't wait for it to be released. It has since dropped, and it's even better than I remember.


The entire track has such a windows down on a summer's day vibe. Everything from Andrew's vocals, to the beat...everything about this song is absolutely phenomenal. My favorite part of the song, however, is probably the end. As the track is coming to a close, Andrew's vocals become almost distorted and the beat drops. It's a fantastic way to end off an amazing song. Hearing it live was an amazing experience and really got me pumped for its release. Andrew also seemed super pumped to play the song for us; so excited, in fact, that he almost skipped it.


"Pretty Little Lies" is such an amazing song; ever since it was released, I've been listening to it multiple times a day. It's definitely going to end up in my On Repeat playlist on Spotify sooner rather than later. It's easily became almost like an anthem to me; I adore this song so much.


With all that being said, I'm going to give "Pretty Little Lies" by No Love For the Middle Child 5 out of 5 stars. Like I said earlier, this song is perfect in my eyes. There's nothing I would change about it. If you haven't listened to it yet, definitely do so. This song is absolutely amazing, and Andrew is a great guy. You can find "Pretty Little Lies" anywhere music is found!





36 views0 comments
bottom of page