top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

Altostratus Release Debut Album, "Complete the Connection"

Earlier last month, Altostratus, an instrumental rock band based out of the U.K., released their debut album. I don't personally listen to a lot of instrumental stuff, so I didn't really know what to expect. However, this album really changed my perspective.


Listening to these amazing songs with no words, just music, really made me appreciate the music more. The guitars, drums, and production are absolutely amazing, and you can tell that the guys in Altostratus are super talented and put their all into each song.


The song that caught my attention the most was "Hosnian Prime". The guitars in this song are so fast paced and loud, and I absolutely love it. This would be an amazing song to work out to, even without any vocals.



Out of five stars, I'm giving "Complete the Connection" a solid four stars. There really isn't a bad song on this album and although instrumental music isn't normally up my alley, I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I highly recommend you check this album out! You can stream it on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52YFE4QmrAM


26 views0 comments
bottom of page