top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

Havoc Faction Reissue "Welcome to the Fight" EP

LA based rock band Havoc Faction have made a return with a reissue of their EP, "Welcome to the Fight." According to their publicist, Megan Langley, "The EP tells the story of a character called Backdraft while exploring themes of perseverance, internal conflict, and standing up for what you believe in to make a positive impact on the world around you," she stated. "Influenced by Starset, Thrice, and Thirty Seconds To Mars, Havoc Faction mix elements of various styles of rock music, and the newer songs on this reissue show the project’s experimentation with synths and electronic music."


Right away, I was blown away by this EP. The title track immediately caught my attention, and I added it to my workout playlist on Spotify after the first listen. The second song, "Dark Passenger" is even better. The guitars are so powerful and fast paced in this song. Perhaps this song will persuade me to run a marathon? I doubt it, but who knows? Anything is possible in 2020. "Dark Passenger" is probably my favorite song on this EP, and I urge everyone to listen to it.


Another great song on this EP that needs to be highlighted is "Keyboard Warriors (B-Side)." This song is easily in my top three on the album, and just like the previous two songs mentioned, makes me want to run a mile. I don't run. If you need motivation to go to the gym, just listen to these three songs and I can promise you, you'll want to work out. The intro to this song is so eerie, and I absolutely love it. Then when the guitars kick in, you know it's going to be a great song.


There honestly isn't a bad song on this EP. Some are better than others, but overall, I loved this record. I'd recommend it to any fans of rock, or anyone that needs new music in their workout playlist (like me!) I'm giving this EP a strong 4.5 out of 5 stars. Song after song, I was impressed, and I can see myself coming back to this project time and time again in the future.




30 views0 comments
bottom of page