top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

Heavy Hearts prepares to release new single, "Vexed"



A couple of weeks ago, a fellow music journalist sent me a screenshot of a tweet that Paige Williams, aka PaigeBackstage, had sent out. It said that she was looking for people to review the band she's managing, Heavy Hearts, new upcoming single. Obviously, as someone who had been watching Paige's content for years, I jumped on the opportunity, and now here we are.


Admittedly, I had never listened to any of Heavy Hearts' music before. However, after listening to "Vexed," that will probably change. This song is such a powerhouse: the guitars, the vocals, I love everything about it. This would be the perfect song to work out to, and I can also see it being amazing live. All the fans screaming the lyrics, crowd surfing, going absolutely ballistic, I can see it now, and it's absolutely a beautiful sight to behold. "Vexed" definitely gets me excited for the upcoming album. I really look forward to everyone else being able to hear this amazing song.


If I had to rate this song, I'd easily, without question, give it five out of five stars. This song has zero flaws in my opinion, and the fact that inside sources claim that each single is better than the last makes me even more excited to hear more. I look forward to this album and will definitely be checking out more music from Heavy Hearts, so stay tuned! Special thanks to Paige once again for sending me all the info so I could make this article possible. Everyone go give this band some love, they definitely deserve it.



30 views0 comments
bottom of page