top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

Heavy Hearts Release Sweet and Catchy New Single, "Safe Bet"

Heavy Hearts are at it again! Today they released their newest single, "Safe Bet". I'll admit, when I first listened to this song, I wasn't too sure about it. However, after every listen, I seemed to like it more and more.


From the intro to the vocals, this is an amazing song. This would be such a fun song to scream with the windows down in your car. This song is so different from their previous single, "Vexed", but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. "Vexed" was more of a fast paced song, while "Safe Bet" is a bit slower and more of a love song.


After hearing both "Safe Bet" and "Vexed", I am very excited for whatever Heavy Hearts will be releasing next. Whether that be more singles, an EP, or an album, I can't wait to hear it. Out of five stars, I'm giving "Safe Bet" 4.5 stars. This song is a great follow up to "Vexed", and it gets me so pumped to see what this band has in store for us next.


59 views0 comments
bottom of page