top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

High Visions release high energy single, "Checkpoint Charlie"



High Visions, a punk band from the UK, have made a return with their new single titled "Checkpoint Charlie." Initially, when I listened to this song, I was thrown off a bit. The song wasn't really vibing with me. I'm not a huge fan of punk music, so understandably, I didn't like the song right away. After a few listens, however, the song became extremely catchy.


"Checkpoint Charlie" is extremely high energy, and I can definitely imagine this song live: all the fans moshing, crowdsurfing, and screaming along to the lyrics. This song would be an absolute punk extravaganza live, and I can't wait for High Visions to start playing it live so I can watch YouTube videos of the performances.


Out of five stars, I'd give this song four stars. The punk elements really threw me off at first, I eventually grew to like the song after a few listens. It's a really fun song, and any fan of punk would enjoy this song.



31 views0 comments
bottom of page