top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

No Coincidence releases new single, "Severed"

Recently, Long Island based band No Coincidence released their newest single, "Severed". This song clocks in at a little under three minutes, and has a very rock feel, and I love the music itself in this song. However, it took me a few listens to get used to the lead singer's voice. It's very unique and like something I've never really heard before. It's almost as if he's speaking rather than singing at certain points of the song.


Let's talk more about the music of this song: it is absolutely amazing without with guitars, drums, and the like. There's a point in the song when things slow down, and it really adds to the song. This is probably my favorite part of the song; slower guitars and drums; no vocals.



On a scale of one to five stars, I'm going to put this song more in the middle of the scale at three stars. While I loved the music in the song, it took me awhile to become accustomed to the singer's voice. That's nothing against him, it's just different to what I'm used to.



26 views0 comments
bottom of page