top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

Pop punk band Moose Blood releases depressing but relatable single

Pop punk band Moose Blood is a group I have been following for about a year now. Moose Blood was actually one of the first pop punk bands I listened to. After that, I just kept falling further and further into the pop punk rabbit hole, and it is now easily one of my favorite genres. Their new single “It’s Too Much” is their second release from their third album, “I Don’t Think I Can Do This Anymore.” As the title of the song suggests, “It’s Too Much” is a very depressing song. However, that doesn’t take away from the song, per say.


While “It’s Too Much” is more of a rainy day song, it is still an amazing song. The vocals are superb, the message is a very relatable one, and the instrumentals are almost soothing in a way. This single is definitely very different than the other single they released for this upcoming album. The first single, “Talk In Your Sleep,” is a faster paced love song. Both songs are phenomenal, and I had high hopes for this album and was not let down.


This song is something I believe a lot of younger and older people alike can relate to. Depression is something the media tries to avoid nowadays, but it is still very prevalent in most people’s lives. Depression isn’t something that should be ignored, and it’s very refreshing to hear so many bands, including Moose Blood to tackle the issue head on.


On a scale of one to five stars, I’m going to give “It’s Too Much” four stars. While it is a very great song, you have to be in a certain mood to listen to it. If you listen to it while in a good mood, you may have a mid-life crisis. In all seriousness though, this song is absolutely fantastic. Although the album doesn’t come out until March, I’m very excited to see what Moose Blood has in store. Their other two full length albums were unbelievably good, and the new album is no exception.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page