top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

The Phoenix Within prepare to release new single, "Hypothetical"

A few weeks back, I reviewed The Phoenix Within's single, "Daddy Issues". Today we're back to review their newest upcoming single, "Hypothetical". I thought I loved "Daddy Issues" (I still do) until I heard this song. "Hypothetical" blows "Daddy Issues" out of the water.


The verses of this song are slower and Omar's vocals are more soft, but when the chorus kicks in, the guitars get louder and Omar's vocals become more powerful. This is such a beautiful song, and I may or may not have listened to it a ton of times already. My favorite part of the song definitely has to be the bridge: it really cuts deep and you can truly tell that Omar was hurting when he wrote this song. "I can't leave you behind, I won't leave you behind" is something I can definitely relate to, as much as I hate to admit it.


Out of five stars, I'm easily giving this song five stars. I absolutely love this song. It's so extremely relatable with the line "why is it so hard to walk away from you?". Everyone has been in a situation like this, and it's nice to hear that you aren't alone. After hearing both "Daddy Issues" and "Hypothetical", I can't wait to see what The Phoenix With have in store for us next. Definitely be sure to support this amazing masterpiece of a song when it comes out, I promise you, you won't regret it.



62 views0 comments
bottom of page