top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

The Phoenix Within Release Yet Another Hit Titled "Pessimist"

On January 15th, New York based band The Phoenix Within released their first single of the new year. The track is titled "Pessimist", and it has a darker feel than the band's other songs. It is also lengthier than most of their songs, clocking in at a little over five minutes and thirty seconds long.


"Pessimist", while very different for The Phoenix Within, is an amazing track. I love the element the roaring guitars and the higher vocals during the verses add. One of my favorite parts of the song is the screaming bit. I didn't expect it at all, and it completely took me by surprise. You can really tell Omar and the rest of the band are taking risks in the new year, and it's definitely paying off.


After a few listens, this was (already) easily one of my favorite songs by TPW. This track really gives me Cinematics Set It Off vibes, and that is a HUGE compliment. Omar sounds super similar to Cody Carson here, and I am absolutely living for it.


With all that being said, I'm going to give "Pessimist" four and a half out of five stars. I absolutely love this song, and I really look forward to what TPW has in store for us in 2021. Go give "Pessimist" a listen on your music streaming app of choice now!




39 views0 comments
bottom of page