top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSammie Stewart

The Phoenix Within to Return with New Single, "Daddy Issues"

Ah, 2020...the year of daddy issues. Nowadays, it's rare to have an even decent relationship with your father. While it's sad, it is true. The Phoenix Within touch on this issue in their upcoming single, "Daddy Issues".


This song starts off as a slow, acoustic song but eventually starts to pick up speed as the song goes on. It stood out to me especially as someone that has struggled to maintain a relationship with her father after trying for many years. This song just shows me that I'm not alone, and neither are the other people that have been through the same thing. The lyrics are relatable, the music itself is beautifully produced, and I can't wait for this song to officially get released.


On a scale from one to five stars, I'm giving "Daddy Issues" a strong 4.5 stars. It touches on an important issue that many people seem to overlook, and some even take for granted. I can't wait to see what else The Phoenix Within have coming our way after listening to this amazing track.



70 views0 comments
bottom of page